

SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

REPORT NO. 60 – 7 JUNE 2022

MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

The Hon Scott Farlow MLC, Chair

The Hon Mark Buttigieg MLC, Deputy Chair

The Hon Mark Banasiak MLC

Ms Abigail Boyd MLC

The Hon Anthony D'Adam MLC

Mr Justin Field MLC

The Hon Mark Latham MLC

The Hon Shayne Mallard MLC

Revd The Hon Fred Nile MLC

The Hon Mark Pearson MLC

The Hon Peter Poulos MLC

Secretariat to the committee:

Ms Beverly Duffy, Clerk Assistant—Procedure (02 9230 3367)

Mr Alex Stedman, A/Director—Procedure (02 9230 2798)

SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

The Selection of Bills Committee met on Tuesday 7 June to consider whether the following bills be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report:

- Statute Law (Miscellaneous Provisions) Bill 2022
- Children's Guardian Amendment Bill 2022
- Children Protection (Working with Children) Amendment Bill 2022
- Disability Inclusion Amendment Bill 2022
- Water Management Amendment (Floodplain Harvesting Licences Compensation) Bill 2022.

The committee makes the following recommendation: That the following bills not be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report, this day:

- (a) Statute Law (Miscellaneous Provisions) Bill 2022,
- (b) Children's Guardian Amendment Bill 2022,
- (c) Children Protection (Working with Children) Amendment Bill 2022,
- (d) Disability Inclusion Amendment Bill 2022, and
- (e) Water Management Amendment (Floodplain Harvesting Licences Compensation) Bill 2022.

Scott Farlow MLC **Chair** 7 June 2022